Promo Badge for BBVA Compass Stadium

Tickets for Concacaf Women’s Olympic Qualifying Tournament at BBVA Stadium…

Tickets for Concacaf Women’s Olympic Qualifying Tournament at BBVA Stadium available on Friday

Nov 19, 2019

Tickets for all games at BBVA Stadium during the 2020 Concacaf Women’s Olympic Qualifying Tournament, which will send two countries to the Tokyo Olympics next summer, go on sale to the public Friday, Nov. 22, at 10 a.m. local time, U.S. Soccer announced earlier today.

 

Houston Dynamo and Houston Dash Season Ticket Members will have access to an exclusive presale opportunity later this week. Tickets for the three double-headers at BBVA Stadium are available to the general public by phone toll-free at 1-888-929-7849, at the BBVA Stadium box office (open 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday) and BBVAStadium.com. Groups of 20 or more can order directly at ussoccer.com starting Monday, Nov. 25, at 10 a.m. CT.

 

The two venues for group play – which will run from Jan. 28 to Feb. 4 – will be BBVA Stadium, home to the Houston Dash of the NWSL and Houston Dynamo of MLS, and H-E-B Park in Edinburg, Texas, home to the Rio Grande Valley FC Toros of the USL Championship.

 

The round-robin stage of the tournament will be conducted with three doubleheaders in each group. Group A, highlighted by the two-time defending World Cup Champion and four-time Olympic gold medal winning U.S. Women’s National Team, will have doubleheaders at BBVA Stadium on Jan. 28, Jan. 31 and Feb. 3, while Group B – which features Canada, Mexico, Jamaica and first-time qualifier St. Kitts and Nevis – will play doubleheaders at H-E-B Park on Jan. 29, Feb. 1 and Feb. 4.

 

The all-important semifinal matches will be at 4:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m. PT on Friday, Feb. 7 at Dignity Health Sports Park, home of the Los Angeles Galaxy of MLS, with the winners qualifying for the 2020 Olympics in Japan. The championship game at 6 p.m. PT on Sunday, Feb. 9 will also be at DHSP in Carson, Calif.

 

The USA’s Group A matches in Houston begin with a game against Haiti on Tuesday, Jan. 28. The USA will then face Panama on Friday, Jan. 31 before finishing Group A play against Costa Rica on Monday, Feb. 3. All of the U.S. group games kick off at 7:30 p.m. CT (8:30 p.m. ET). Broadcast information will be released at a later date.

 

The U.S. will be attempting to qualify for a seventh consecutive Olympic Games and win the Concacaf Women’s Olympic Qualifying event for the fifth consecutive time. 

 

Half of the Olympic field is already set with host Japan, Brazil from South America, Great Britain, Netherlands and Sweden from Europe and New Zealand from Oceania having booked tickets to Japan. Still to be determined are the two representatives from Concacaf, one from Africa, two from Asia and the winner of a playoff between the second-placed team from Africa and Chile, which finished second in the most recent South American qualifying tournament.

 

2020 Concacaf Women’s Olympic Qualifying – Jan. 28 to Feb. 9

Houston, Texas (BBVA Stadium) – Group A

Edinburg, Texas (H-E-B Park) – Group B

Carson, Calif. (Dignity Health Sports Park) – Semifinals & Final

 

FIRST ROUND

Group A: USA, Costa Rica, Panama, Haiti

Group B: Canada, Mexico, Jamaica, St. Kitts & Nevis

 

Tuesday, Jan. 28 (Houston)

Costa Rica vs. Panama                                    4:45 p.m. CT / 5:45 p.m. ET

USA vs. Haiti                                                      7:30 p.m. CT / 8:30 p.m. ET

 

Wednesday, Jan. 29 (Edinburg)

Mexico vs. Jamaica                                          4:15 p.m. CT / 5:15 p.m. ET                         

Canada vs. St. Kitts & Nevis                          7 p.m. CT / 8 p.m. ET      

 

Friday, Jan. 31 (Houston)

Haiti vs. Costa Rica                                           4:45 p.m. CT / 5:45 p.m. ET                         

USA vs. Panama                                               7:30 p.m. CT / 8:30 p.m. ET        

 

Saturday, Feb. 1 (Edinburg)

St. Kitts & Nevis vs. Mexico                          2 p.m. CT / 3 p.m. ET                      

Jamaica vs. Canada                                          4:45 p.m. CT / 5:45 p.m. ET

 

Monday, Feb. 3 (Houston)

Panama vs. Haiti                                               4:45 p.m. CT / 5:45 p.m. ET         

USA vs. Costa Rica                                           7:30 p.m. CT / 8:30 p.m. ET

 

Tuesday, Feb. 4 (Edinburg)

Jamaica vs. St. Kitts & Nevis                         4:15 p.m. CT / 5:15 p.m. ET                                         

Canada vs. Mexico                                           7 p.m. CT / 8 p.m. ET

 

SEMIFINALS

Friday, Feb. 7 (Carson)

Group B winner vs. Group A runner-up  4:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. ET

Group A winner vs. Group B runner-up  7:30 p.m. PT / 10:30 p.m. ET

 

FINAL

Sunday, Feb. 9 (Carson)

Semifinal winners                                            6 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. ET